top of page
36751_191.jpg
61277061_2168040499977407_44584076078198

Sponsored

123 Main Street East

Morrisburg

Writer's pictureKarie Smail

What's your P.A day plan to keep the kiddies entertained?

Do you hear that? Yeah me either. That’s the point. It is close to 5 a.m. and the only noise that can be heard in my house is the bird drinking my coffee. Yes the bird.

Boo Boo is a very special bird

I don’t share my coffee with just anyone but Boo Boo is a pretty cool little guy and he sings me songs as I go through the craziness of the day. So all you parents out there that share the same P.A days as my kidlets, what are your plans for the munchkins today? My day is going to consist of staying sane, drinking coffee and spending some time crafting do-it-yourself lava lamps with the wee ones. I can’t wait for the oil spills and the glittered floor aftermath but non the less the kids love being hands on so we do it anyway.


Maybe you can share some ideas for the next time the kids are off for the day. So what’s your P.A day plan, or past plans to keep the kiddies entertained?


 

About the Author


Karie Smail is the owner of the community thrift store Déjà Vu located In the village of Cardinal. She is a mom, wife and community momentum builder. Coming to the end of her term for municipal council she hopes to continue her work in the community using different venues other then politics. She enjoys working with youth and has been operating a home daycare for 10 years. Her outlook on life is take everything with a side of sarcasm and humour.


Deja Vu is located at 2099 Dundas Street in Cardinal, Ontario.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page